ACA House of Delegates Elects Leaders at Annual Meeting

Association affirms leadership in key positions at the 2015 National Chiropractic Leadership Conference, Feb. 25-28, in Washington, D.C.

Arlington, Va. – The American Chiropractic Association (ACA) House of Delegates (HOD) met recently as part of the 2015 National Chiropractic Leadership Conference (NCLC 2015) in Washington, D.C., Feb. 25-28, to elect leaders for the next year.

Anthony Hamm, DC, FACO, of Goldsboro, N.C., was reelected as president of the association. Dr. Hamm previously served as ACA vice president, president of the ACA Council of Delegates and as the association’s North Carolina delegate. He is also past chairman of ACA’s Coding and Reimbursement Committee and Ethics Committee.

Rounding out the Executive Committee with President Hamm is Richard Bruns, DC, of Bangor, Maine, who was reelected as Chairman of the Board of Governors and District 4 Governor and David A. Herd, DC, of Geneva, N.Y., who was reelected as vice president, and will take the helm of the association at NCLC 2016.

In the Council of Delegates elections, Karen K. Konarski-Hart, DC, of Little Rock, Ark., Leo J. Bronston, DC, of Onalaska, Wis., and Michele J. Maiers, MPH, PhD, of Minneapolis, Minn., were reelected as president, vice president and secretary, respectively.

Lawrence R. Davis, DC, ACA’s Nevada state delegate, was newly elected to the ACA Board of Governors (BOG) as the delegate for District 7, replacing outgoing delegate Joseph Morelli, DC, of Waipahu, Hawaii. James M. McKivigan, DC, Nevada’s alternate state delegate, will serve as state delegate and finish Dr. Davis’ term in the HOD.

Continuing on the ACA BOG are:

Keith S. Overland, DC, of Norwalk, Conn., Immediate Past President
Kelli K. Pearson, DC, of Spokane Valley, Wash., District 1 Governor
James L. Rehberger, DC, of Highland, Ill., District 2 Governor
N. Ray Tuck, DC, of Christiansburg, Va., District 3 Governor
Craig A. Newman, DC, of Tampa, Fla., District 5 Governor
Michael P. Simone, DC, of Fort Lupton, Colo., District 6 Governor and Immediate Past Chairman of the Board of Governors
For photos from the HOD meeting, please contact ACA’s communications department.

NCLC is the premier national conference for doctors of chiropractic, chiropractic assistants and chiropractic doctoral students. The event brings together the best of chiropractic, including current and future leaders, by exposing them to important professional briefings, cutting-edge education programs and opportunities to meet with elected officials and colleagues.



The American Chiropractic Association based in Arlington, Va., is the largest professional association in the United States representing doctors of chiropractic. ACA promotes the highest standards of ethics and patient care, contributing to the health and well-being of millions of chiropractic patients. Visit us at