SACA Awards

SACA Awards

SACA individual awards are given out once a year at Leadership Conference. If you are interested in nominating a SACA member for one of the three awards listed below, please complete the nomination form. If you have any questions, reach out to Julie Siegel at

Outstanding Service Award: 
Recipients of the Outstanding Service Award have contributed significantly to SACA by taking initiative with independent projects, helping in ways that go beyond the description of their role, or taking the work in their role to a new level. 

Excellence in Leadership Award:  
Recipients of the Excellence in Leadership award demonstrate the ability to lead effective teams, communicate, engage other student leaders and bring other leaders up through the ranks. 

Member of the Year Award: 
Recipient of the SACA Member of the Year equally demonstrates the traits listed in the Outstanding Service and Excellence in Leadership categories.