The American Chiropractic Foundation (ACF) of the American Chiropractic Association (ACA) and the ACAuxiliary present the
2008 Scholarship Awards

To recognize academic excellence and provide financial assistance to SACA college students in accredited chiropractic colleges.

General Information:
Approximately 14 -17 scholarships are awarded each year. The amounts of the scholarships may vary from year to year, as determined by the ACF and ACAuxiliary Boards. Applicants must be a Student ACA member in good standing at an accredited chiropractic college in the United States. You must have a minimum grade point average (GPA) of 2.75 on a 4.0 scale. You must be attending school full-time and be in at least your second year of study.* Applications will be reviewed by each member of the ACF Scholarship Committee.

For more information, please call (703) 812-0245 or email Lori Hall, Membership Retention Manager, at Each SACA chapter also has information available. To contact your local chapter, please visit the SACA National Directory

Download your 2008 Scholarship Application today.   

Deadline: July 11, 2008

Frequently Asked Questions

Should I submit all my materials together?
Yes. Although you can have items such as your official transcript and recommendations sent in individually, the preferred method for receipt at ACA headquarters is for all of your items to come in one package. Even if your items are in sealed envelopes, it is best if they all arrive in one package.

What is the recommendation from the college Scholarship Committee or Financial Aid office? I don't think my school has a Scholarship Committee.
A letter from anyone in your Financial Aid office which recommends that you to be considered for the scholarship satisfies this requirement. 

I'm not sure what my membership ID is: how do I find that out?
Call (703) 276-8800 and our Membership Department will assist you. Your membership id number is also critical to know to reach members-only sections of

When will I find out if I'm a winner?
Scholarship winners are officially announced at the House of Delegates meeting, which is the annual business meeting of the American Chiropractic Association. This meeting takes place on September 17-20, 2008 this year in Cincinnati, OH.  Winners will also be personally notified.